Board Election » Board of Education Election

Board of Education Election

The following Westfield residents have declared their candidacy for three seats on the Board of Education:   Dennis Cariello, Simon Cirasa, Robert Garrison, Gretchan Ohlig, Tara Oporto, and Charles Ostroff. Board of Education members whose terms are expiring as of January 2018 are Robert Garrison, Gretchan Ohlig, and Charles Ostroff.  The election will be held on November 6, 2018. A Board of Education Candidates Night -- sponsored by the Parent-Teacher Council -- was held on Wednesday, October 24, in the Westfield High School auditorium from 7:30 to 9:00 p.m. The three individuals who will be elected in November will each serve a three-year term from 2019-2022.