Parent Teacher Council » Parent Teacher Council

Parent Teacher Council

Welcome to the Parent Teacher Council

The PTC is an umbrella organization that oversees the activities of all Westfield school's Parent Teacher Organizations (PTOs). Goals of the PTC include:
  • Maintain open lines of communication between the Board of Education, administration, PTOs and community
  • Provide a forum for coordinated efforts and sharing amongst the PTOs
  • Address community concerns as they arise
  • Work together to promote the best advantage for Westfield students
Photo of PTC Council posing outside the administration building
General meetings are held once a month at 10:15 a.m. (unless otherwise noted) in the Board Room at 302 Elm Street. Attendees include representatives from each school, PTO presidents, PTC board, the superintendent, and a Board of Education (BOE) representative. These meetings are open to the public. Any parent or resident is welcome to attend.

The Wednesday monthly meeting dates for 2021-2022 are:
  • September 22 (10:30a start)
  • October 20
  • November 17 (10:30a start)
  • December - No meeting
  • January 19
  • February 16
  • March 16
  • April 20 (10:30a start)
  • May 18
  • June 8
President:  Donna Kenney Keith
Vice President: Josephine Stack 
Treasurer:  Jennifer Crawford 
Corresponding Secretary:  Thao Tran-Nasser 
Recording Secretary:  Liz Chacko
Advisor:  TBD
Lincoln Early Childhood Center:  Tamra Feldman and Shelly Goldklang
Franklin Elementary School:  Allison Charles and Melissa Turitz
Jefferson Elementary School:  Jennifer Gilman and Janice Agresti
McKinley Elementary School:  Jessica Kopec and Colleen Lyons
Tamaques Elementary School:   Nikita Desai, Lisa Espina, and Gillian Kost
Washington Elementary School:   Victoria Walker and Michele Simeone
Wilson Elementary School:  Anna Qualshie and AnneMarie Tomkins
Edison Intermediate School:  Rebecca Scangas-Verma and Ellie Zappulla
Roosevelt Intermediate School:  Natalia Goldman and Amy Blake
Westfield High School:  Josephine Stack and Jennifer Czarnecki