Board » Members

Members

To reach all members of the Westfield Board of Education, please use group e-mail:
 
wboe@westfieldnjk12.org
 
To reach individual members, use the e-mail addresses below:

BOARD MEMBER                                                                                                         TERM OF OFFICE

Brendan Galligan (President) – bgalligan@westfieldnjk12.org                                        2013-2022
Sahar Aziz (Vice President) - saziz@westfieldnjk12.org                                                  2021-2023
Robert Benacchio - rbenacchio@westfieldnjk12.org                                                        2022-2024

Michael Bielen – mbielen@westfieldnjk12.org                                                                 2017-2022

Leila Morrelli - lmorrelli@westfieldnjk12.org                                                                     2021-2023

Sonal Patel - spatel@westfieldnjk12.org                                                                          2021-2023

Amy Root  – aroot@westfieldnjk12.org                                                                            2017-2022

Kristen Sonnek-Schmelz - ksonnek-schmelz@westfieldnjk12.org                                   2022-2024

Mary Wickens - mwickens@westfieldnjk12.org                                                                2022-2024

 

Group photo of Westfield Board of Education

 


The 
Westfield Board of Education is dedicated to providing a quality educational experience to its students and bases its work and deliberation on district goals and initiatives as well as on the legally mandated business of the district.