Board » Information


The Westfield Board of Education is comprised of 9 volunteers who are elected into office to serve 3-year terms. The 9 members are Brendan Galligan (President), Sahar Aziz (Vice President), Robert Benacchio, Michael Bielen, Leila Morrelli, Sonal Patel, Amy Root, Kristen Sonnek-Schmelz, and Mary Wickens.

The Board of Education operates under the committee system and bases its work and deliberation on district goals and initiatives as well as on the legally mandated business of the district.


All Board members can be reached at:


For an upcoming agenda, click HERE.   Archived agendas can be found HERE.  A synopsis of each Board meeting can be found HERE.